redirect.pizza has three roles for your team members; what are the differences?
An owner is the primary team manager. This role contains all permissions and can manage the full account.
A member is someone that can be invited by the team's owner. The member will receive an email and can onboard from there.
A member can:
- Create/edit/view/import/export redirects
- Create/edit/view e-mail forwards
- View/edit hostnames
- Dive in analytics
- View the Team's API token
- Manage/edit/delete tags
- Manage the Automatic DNS settings
A member cannot:
- Manage Billing
- Change Team Settings (Team name / Default security settings)
- View the activity log
- Invite & delete other users
- Delete the team
A team always contains at least 1 owner and may have additional members. Contact support to convert existing members into additional owners, or if you want to change the owner of the team.
A read-only user can be invited by a team owner and will receive an email to begin onboarding. This user has view-only access within the account and is unable to make any changes. They can view redirects, email forwards, hostnames, and analytics, but cannot create or update anything.
Read-only access is ideal for sharing analytical insights with specific users while preventing unwanted changes.